The 2011 Grammy’s: My Favourites

Selena Gomez is beautiful, as always, in her J. Mendel gown. When asked about her dress, she gushed: “It’s gold and I feel like an award!”

Janelle Monae, in a tailored Ralph Lauren suit. If only I could pull something like this off, because I adore this girl’s style.

Heidi Klum, looking like the Victoria’s Secret model she is, in a dress by British designer Julien Macdonald.

Kelly Osborne looks adorable in her Tadashi Shoji number! It’s awesome how the dress is ruffled everywhere except her waist, because it really shows off just how slim she’s gotten.

I personally don’t like dresses where the skirt is short in the front and floor-length in the back, but I have to say, Versace did it right for Jennifer Hudson.

This suits Florence Welch so well. I almost feel like this Givenchy dress reflects her music.

And this is here simply for the fact that it reminds me so much of prom night, when I saw all of the boys I grew up with looking proper and handsome. Thanks for reading, and have a good night everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

