And it’s finished!

My mum’s so silly. While she was in the back sewing away, I was in the front doing some work on the computer. A few hours later I heard her say my name, so I turned around and this is what I saw. Of course I made her stay in this position so that I could document it.

The dress, almost completed! The lace trimming wasn’t included yet, as well as the band around the waist. The length still needed to be adjusted as well.

Such a pretty lace, and even better was that we already had it in the shop.

And the finished product! It fits like a glove, it really does.

So worth being at the shop until 2 AM on a Friday night. Now I just need to find an occasion to wear this. Let the scheming begin…

Leave a Reply

