Kid Gloves

Typically when I design a dress, I skip the sketching part and go straight to the mannequin and fabric. But today was different; today between the hustle and bustle which spring break customarily brings, I decided to try my hand at designing on paper. I have to say, it’s a lot more difficult visualizing than it is draping on a mannequin, simply because the only resource you have is a pencil, paper, and your creativity.

Before

This sketch was actually taken from an Anna Sui fashion illustration. In the original, the figure was wearing a blouse and some shorts, but I quickly redrew the model to be wearing a dress. The above photo isn’t too impressive, just because I rushed and didn’t have a proper set of pencils.

After

Oh, the wonders of photoshop.

Leave a Reply

