Thrift Store Finds #1

You know you’ve gotten good at thrift shopping when you no longer need to try things on to know they’ll look good.

I love the colour and pattern of it simply because it’s so easy to dress it up. My red cardigan, for example, would look awesome with this, along with my nude pumps. I am gonna hem the length though for surreee, as well as remove the shoulder pads.

Adding to my white cardigan stockpile. I have yet to believe in there being such thing as too many white button-up sweaters.

Loving how 70’s this feels. I was initially hesitant to purchase this because of the awkward length of the sleeve, but it turned out that all that was needed was a couple of roll-ups to shorten it. I’m probably gonna end up tucking this into my white high-waisted Levi’s.

This piece is really worn out, but I purchased it anyways due to the fact that it is actually a vintage item; we’re talking something at least 70 or 80 years old. I’m definitely going to change the buttons (I have some really pretty shiny black ones which I’ll use if they’ll fit through the button hole) and alter the length. I’m also going to have to figure out what to do with the sleeves, because there are holes throughout it and there’s a bit of sweat staining under the armpits. I’m thinking perhaps I’ll remove the sleeves completely? Guess we’ll have to wait to find out!

After borrowing Rochelle’s floral romper (https://ellebay.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/day-35/), I’ve been on the hunt for something similar for myself. It’s not a romper, but it certainly is lovely! It’s also nice that the only alteration needed is a bit of hemming, which will be easy on this dress because the fabric isn’t stretchy.

A pearl collar? Oh my goodness I am in love. This blouse is huge on me, so I’m going to have to tuck it into a skirt, but seriously. Pearl collar. Enough said.

Leave a Reply

