Day 105

After its much anticipated arrival, I would say it’s safe to say that summer is finally waking up from its marathon of a slumber. Here’s to the first outdoor lunch of the year, and many more to come! Also, here’s to another day of what I wore to work today:

Ellebay Bridal Boutique was a tornado of chaos from opening to 3:30 in the afternoon. Being in its second year of business, there is, of course, much for young Luke Skywalker to learn. Luke being me in this situation.

Let me break it down for you.

1) The shop needs more than just two people running it. I have no idea how my mother was able to survive last year without much help, but then again Yoda was able to live until 900, so I guess some people are just a bit talented.

2) We need to WRITE THINGS DOWN. My mum always just pins things and tells herself that she’ll remember what needs to be done. However, that method starts to founder when you’re juggling 50+ dresses.

3) We need to limit out appointments to two per day. Lately we’ve been having four or five per day, and this has been giving me metaphorical grey hairs, which I’m sure will soon turn into literal ones

But look at me go on, Miss Connie Compainer. Better lots of work work than no work, yeah? Until next time!

– Gabrielle Bayona

 

One thought on “Day 105

Leave a Reply

