The Gabriella Dress

I love my new camera lens. From how it feels, to how it looks, to how it operates. The sleek black exterior, that beautiful new hood; it gives me shivers. Why, I want to whip out the Shakespeare and compare it to a summer day.

But enough about that, lets talk photos. Lara, a good friend of mine, needed pictures for her birthday invitations. A few weeks ago, she asked me if I would be up for the task, and of course I said yes. Fast forward to Thursday, when she came to the shop and tried on a few dresses to wear for these invitation snapshots. What was initially going to be a quick photo shoot turned into something a bit bigger.

 For this reason, I’m going to share this work on Ellebay’s blog, and since it’s on here, here’s some information on the Gabriella Dress!

  • Almond colored chiffon
  • Charmeuse lining
  • Features a drop-waist bodice, which helps to shape a stomach
  • Has a beautiful flow to it; when you walk it looks almost fluid
  • The bodice is hand stitched and hand ruched

Oh, and did I mention that I love my new camera lens?

– Gabrielle Bayona

Leave a Reply

