The Petal Chiffon Dress

Those who follow this blog know that I’m a full time student, and those who are full time students will be able to relate to what I’m about to say. When it comes to exam season, it’s far too easy to focus your attention on any and every thing else. Stumble Upon? Check. Youtube? Check. Pinterest? Check. Facebook? Don’t even get me started on that one…

After excessive exhaustion of all traditional procrastination methods, I think I may have finally found just what I need. My mum’s in the midst of wrapping things up before her holidays, and her urgency to get things done has provided me with a productive way to procrastinate! Who knew there was such a thing?

All you twitter followers will know that the sequinned material our “Shawn” dress features was one of the few rolls Ellebay received the other day. We got a couple of linings (yawn) and we got some pretty awesome statement fabrics, one being the petal chiffon pictured above! Though I’m a bit blinded by my love of sequins, an unbiased me would admit this new material is even better than sequins. The rest of the story goes something like this:

While the bodice was being pinned and prodded and tweaked and scrutinized (and and and and…), my mum put together the skirt! Hip hip horray for better design representations.

If I end up procrastinating tomorrow, you’ll see a new post. If there’s nothing new, just assume I was held hostage at my local coffee shop. Replace the ball with my marketing textbook and you pretty much get the general picture.

Wish me luck! 🙂
– Gabrielle Bayona

2 thoughts on “The Petal Chiffon Dress

Leave a Reply

