Fabric

Today we finalized all our fabric orders… hurrah!! They’ll be arriving sporadically over the next few months, and I’ll be sure to blog about it as I get it. For the time being, here’s what we’re bringing back on tomorrow’s flight to Canada. We had to buy a new suitcase to fit it all in!

The most beautiful silk georgette I have ever laid my eyes on. It’s a bit heavier than the chiffons we use in the shop, and its hand/sheen/flow/quality is unreal.

Silk duchesse satin. Again, the quality is amazing. It’s also the most perfect colour and manages to make a shiny face rich, rather than tacky. Love love love!

This one’s my favourite; it’s GORGEOUS. I always buy fabrics that I love, but very rarely do I manage to find a fabric that I fall in love with. This is exactly that fabric.

I love sequins, but I find most of what’s available have this unfortunate talent of looking cheap. Also, I hate sequins that are scratchy. It’s uncomfortable on the skin and always gets caught on things! Then there’s lack of good colour, and lack of a quality base material, and lack of a reasonable price, andandand. So lucky to have found this.

– Gaby Bayona

3 thoughts on “Fabric

  1. Hello James!

    Right now, we purchase the majority of our fabric from local fabric shops and a supplier based out of Montreal (with a showroom in Vancouver). This week, however, I went to a trade show in Los Angeles to go fabric sourcing, so we’ll be getting fabric from all over. The silks are from New Jersey, while the sequins are from the east. Hopefully that helps!

    – Gaby Bayona

Leave a Reply

