Redesigning The Maya Dress #3

The other night, my amiga Rochelle stayed with me at Ellebay until 2:30 AM while I worked on this dress. Of course I got her to be the fit model once it was all put together!

Looking good for such a late night! The dress isn’t too shabby as well 😉

After a popular season for this gown, we’ve certainly gotten good at putting “Maya” together. This one only needs a minimal adjustment to the bodice.

We decided to play around with the pink sequin material. I’m loving how it looks against the light silver lining.

I’m still trying to figure out the colour of the band (black or charcoal or… rainbow??). Guess you guys will have to check back to find out! 🙂

– Gabrielle Bayona

Leave a Reply

