A new bride shares, MY FIVE LIFE LESSONS

Gaby’s gone to London so I cleaned her as usual messy bedroom:(, picking up clothed, papers, books, cups, magazines,etc. There’s one open mag I stumbled upon, it says; LIFE ISN’T A FAIRY TALE AND YOU CAN’T ALWAYS GET EVERYTHING YOU WANT! (TODAY’S BRIDE 2012). It’s true isn’t it?

QUOTE: I learned a little something when I planned my own wedding recently. I discovered that instead of making the wedding into an event that has to be the most elaborate and elegant affair of the year, focus on the people. Life isn’t a fairy tale and you can’t always get everything you want, but in the end, you get the prince (and your friends and your family). And that’s really matters.

And here are my five favourite life lessons.

TIP 1: BE THE GUEST OF HONOUR

I had to fight the need to express my own opinions and my own wish-list about my bridal shower. Give friends and family a chance to show that they can come through for you. A shower is a gift from them to you, so back off!!!

TIP 2: BE AWARE OF OTHERS’ FINANCES

I discovered that friends don’t have an open cheque book. Forget ideas inspired by the lifestyles of Sex and the City. Not everyone can finance an excursion to Las Vegas for a bachelorette party or afford an expensive attendant’s gown.

TIP 3: DRESS YOUR FRIENDS FOR SUCCESS

I found that it cemented our friendship when I took into account the feelings and figures of my bridesmaids. After all, they’re paying for their shoes and dress and want to feel lovely, too. So we finally negotiated colour and style.

TIP 4: ACCEPT GIFTS GRACEFULLY

Okay, so your Aunt Jean knits you a quilt in disastrous colour combinations. But it’s hand made and it’s your Aunt way of saying “I love you.”(And now you have a family heirloom to pass on to future generations) Not everyone will use your gift registry, but your job is to thank everyone with love and warmth, regardless of whether you like the gift.

TIP 5: THANK YOU, ATTENDANTS

You will want to say thank you to your bridesmaids with a gift. There are the traditional gifts like jewellery, but I finally decided to find gifts based on their individual lifestyle. A stressed-out friend might be given a spa treatment. Or a friend who loves martinis might be given a fun set of martini glasses. I found it worthwhile to match the gift to the friend and it paid off. My bridesmaids loved what they received.

PEOPLE ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN STUFF.
MORE IMPORTANT THAN MENU, THE PERFECT GOWN, THE PERFECT ENVIRONMENT.
WHAT MATTERS ARE THE MEMORIES BASED ON THR LOVE AND INTERACTION OF FRIENDS AND FAMILY.
THAT’S WHAT THE DAY IS ALL ABOUT. By: Ella Whittinger

Thank you followers:)

Merly

29 thoughts on “A new bride shares, MY FIVE LIFE LESSONS

  1. I enabled comments on my blogger page but it only shows the comments link, and when it’s clicked, a new page opens to show the comments. Is there a way to just have the comments show on my main page right underneath the blog, I don’t want just a link to the comments page..

  2. I have a Blogspot blog, and I want that any time I publish a new post on my blog, a link to the new post will automatically be added to my Facebook news feed. Is there anyway to do this?.

  3. I would like to start a free WordPress blog on the WordPress site (not my own domain) but I don’t like the themes they provide. Can I use a downloaded theme on there? I have seen some WordPress hosted blogs with different themes, so it looks like it’s possible..

  4. I’m trying to build a membership website and people have told me that Joomla works best. I have downloaded Joomla and don’t know what to do from there. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Does this cover PHP as well or do I need to download that?.

  5. How does a computer virus getting formed?. I have a lot of computer viruses lately but thanks to Norton Anti-virus and Malwarebytes Anti-malware my computer is 100% secure. But how does a computer virus formed? Do people actually make it and they spread it throughout the internet?. . Please tell me more about computer viruses cuz I don’t know to much about it I just get rid of them..

  6. A friend has a computer that turns itself off after a certain period of time of inactivity. And all you have to do is move the mouse a little, and the computer comes back on. Maybe the computer is not completely off, maybe this is called hibernate or standby or something. Is this a good thing to do or should I just let my computer run? How do you get the computer to do this auto shut off thing as I described at the start of this paragraph?.

  7. I want to start to put all my photos up on my camera, and start a blog or something. Where is a good place to do this like a website or something, do i have to copyright them thanks :).

  8. Pingback: rehab facility
  9. Pingback: spencer diamonds
  10. Pingback: recovery
  11. When a business is looking to build a new WordPress website, what are the plugins or features most useful to most companies? I can list a ton of them here, but what in your experience are the best?.

  12. I am a little confused on exactly how I would make money by blogging, I mean who pay me and how, once I blog who come to my page and how do I get them there. I really appreciate if some one could break it down for me.. . Thanks!.

Leave a Reply

