COURAGE TO CHANGE one day at a time

CHAPTER SIXTEEN

I spend more time with myself than with anyone else. Wouldn’t it make sense to put some energy into making that relationship as fulfilling as possible? Another person cannot prevent me from feeling lonely, but my inner emptiness can be satisfied. I can come to value my own company. I am a worthwhile companion.

One of the illusions shared by many of us who have been affected by alcoholism is that only another person, usually the alcoholic, can fill that empty place within us. if only he were more attentive, if only she got sober, if only they were with me now, I wouldn’t be lonely. But many of us remain just as lonely ever after those conditions are met.

Today, when I’m by myself, I will know that I am in good company. When I stop expecting others to meet all of my needs, I find new and exciting ways to enjoy my own friendship. And when I do get lonely, I have the comfort,  knowing that I have my God and my Saviour who never leaves me.

TODAY’S REMINDER

Today spend some times in prayer. Close your eyes and open your heart. Have a deeper relationship with God. Invite Him to dwell in you. He will never leaves you nor forsake you.

Take care all as always!  Cheers :).

26 thoughts on “COURAGE TO CHANGE one day at a time

  1. Hi there this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors
    or if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so
    I wanted to get advice from someone with experience.
    Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  2. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well
    written article. I will be sure to bookmark it
    and return to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly comeback.

  3. You’re so cool! I don’t think I’ve truly read through anything like this before.
    So great to discover somebody with some original thoughts on this issue.

    Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is something
    that’s needed on the web, someone with some originality!

  4. I think that what you composed made a lot of sense.
    However, what about this? suppose you were to write a killer headline?
    I am not saying your content is not good, but what if you added a title that makes people desire more?
    I mean COURAGE TO CHANGE one day at a time | ellebay bridal boutique is
    kinda vanilla. You ought to look at Yahoo’s front page and
    see how they create article titles to get people interested.
    You might add a video or a pic or two to grab people excited about what you’ve got to say.
    Just my opinion, it might make your website a little livelier.

    1. You have a point. I am not just a blog writer, but also I am an artist and designer that make wedding dresses. Here what I do. I write blog to switch off my mind from sewing fabrics. So every night I doubled task myself. Computer, sewing machine and fabrics in front of me. Whatever comes out my mind, I write them down. So I wish I have more time to find a good title to make every body excited. I tried to make it interesting though. Thank you for your comments.

  5. I usually do not leave a response, however after looking at a few of the comments on COURAGE TO CHANGE
    one day at a time | ellebay bridal boutique.
    I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.

    Is it just me or does it look like like some of these responses appear
    as if they are coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional online sites, I’d like
    to keep up with anything fresh you have to post.
    Would you post a list of all of your public sites like your Facebook page,
    twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  6. I’m really loving the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems?
    A number of my blog readers have complained about my site not operating correctly in
    Explorer but looks great in Firefox. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this issue?

  7. Great site you have here but I was wanting to know
    if you knew of any message boards that cover
    the same topics talked about here? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get advice from other knowledgeable individuals that
    share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know.
    Thanks a lot!

  8. Hello! I just wanted to aѕk if you ever have any
    issues with hackeгs? My last blog (wordpress) was hackeed and I еnded up lօsing many months օf hard work due to no backup.

    Do you have any meethods to stop hackers?

  9. I loѵed as much as you’ll receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authoreԀ matеriɑl stylish.
    nonetheless, yߋu command get got an shakiness ovеr that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come more formerly agaun since exactly thee same nearly very often inside
    ϲase yyou shield this hike.

  10. Hello, Neɑat post. There’s а problem along with your website in web explorer,
    coսld check this? IE still is the markеtplace leadder and a big component
    of peօρle will miss your eхcellent writing due to this problem.

  11. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be
    on the net the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they plainly don’t know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.

    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  12. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your website.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility
    issues? A handful of my blog visitors have complained about my website not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome.
    Do you have any tips to help fix this issue?

Leave a Reply

