The 1890s Singer sewing machine! Cool : )

These sewing machine was from my great grandmother, passed to my grandmother then to my mother. These was the first modelled that the Singer sewing machine made. This is called Spider. (according to my oldest brother). The story behind these was when my Grandparent’s house was burned down before we were  born was, to all appliances that my Grandparents owned, these was the only one survived because when one of my uncle saw the fire He ran into the house and picked up this machine, carried them on his shoulder and ran. So here it is, our heirloom antic sewing machine.DSC_0255This machine still working very well. Just needed a little TLC.DSC_0246DSC_0243Until next blog again! CHEERS 🙂

One thought on “The 1890s Singer sewing machine! Cool : )

  1. My grandmother has this too. I used it once or twice before. I love how “smooth” it is, tho it can be a bit “too smooth” sometimes so I always have to go back, unpick and sew again. (Or maybe it’s just me, lol). It’s rare to find this in the market now, so treasure it as much as you can! 🙂

Leave a Reply

