Draping a muslin skirt. The beginning of new design.

Experimenting new designs. Unlike other artist,  I use  mannequin to form a dress. I intend to design a dress that has different style of a skirt for a week now , but I haven’t find a way to make it, as I kind of, do not know where to start or how to make it. I have an ideas in my head, but so far this is what I could come up with, drape a piece of chiffon.

This is going to be a lace’s combinations with structure bodice and a fitted underlay long skirt and  a drape like this on the picture as overlay. We’ll see the outcome in two days time.
DSC_0457 DSC_0460 DSC_0462Thanks for following! : )

Merly Bayona

4 thoughts on “Draping a muslin skirt. The beginning of new design.

Leave a Reply

