FORGIVENESS IS THE KEY TO HAPPINESS

Why I write and blog about forgiveness? Why many people struggles to forgive? These maybe one questions we may ask ourselves. Inner peace can be reach only when we practice forgiveness. Forgiveness is the vehicle for changing out perceptions and letting go of our fears, condemning judgement and grievances.

We need to remind ourselves constantly that love is the only reality there is. Anything we perceive that does not mirror Love is a mis perception. Forgiveness, then, becomes the means for correcting our perceptions; it allows us to see only the Love in others and ourselves, and nothing else.

Through selective forgetting, through taking off the tinted glasses that superimpose the fearful past upon the present, we can begin to know that the truth of Love is forever present  and that by perceiving only Love we can experience happiness. Forgiveness then become the process of letting go and overlooking whatever we thought other people may have done to us, or whatever we may think we have done to them.

When we cherish grievances we allow our mind to be fed by fear and we become imprisoned by these distortions. When we see our only function as forgiveness, and are willing to practice it consistently by directing our minds to forgiving, we will find ourselves released and set free. Forgiveness corrects the misperception that we are separate from each other, and allows us to experience a sense of unity and atonement with each other.

Forgiveness, as defined here, is different from the way most of us has been trained to understand it. Forgiveness does not mean assuming a position of superiority and putting up with or tolerating behaviour in another person that we do not like.Forgiveness means correcting our misperception that the other person harmed us. The unforgiving mind, contrasted with the forgiving mind, is confused, afraid and full of fear. It is certain of the interpretation it places on its perceptions of others. It is certain of justification of its anger and the correctness of its condemning judgement. The unforgiving mind rigidly sees the past and future as the same and is resistance to change. It does not want the future to be different from the past. The unforgiving mind sees itself as an innocent  and others are guilty. It thrives on conflict  and on being right, and it sees inner peace as its enemy. It perceive everything as separate.

When I see someone else as guilty, I am reinforcing my own sense of guilt and unworthiness. I cannot forgive myself unless I am willing to forgive others. It does not matter what I think anyone has done to me in the past or what I think I may have done. Only true forgiveness can my release from guilt and fear be complete.165902_410875495622449_1254420407_n

Take care everyone! CHEERS          Merly Bayona

50 thoughts on “FORGIVENESS IS THE KEY TO HAPPINESS

  1. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future.
    Cheers

  2. Fascinating blog! Is your theme custom made or did
    you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks
    would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Appreciate it

  3. My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day. You can
    not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information!
    Thanks!

  4. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found
    that it’s really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  5. Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I
    decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look
    when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!

  6. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thanks, However I
    am experiencing problems with your RSS. I don’t know the reason why I cannot subscribe to it.
    Is there anyone else having the same RSS issues?
    Anyone that knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  7. I seriously love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you make this
    amazing site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own personal blog and would like to learn where you got this from
    or exactly what the theme is called. Thanks!

  8. First off I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which
    I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to know how
    you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting
    my thoughts out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to figure out
    how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Cheers!

  9. It is appropriate time to make a few plans for the longer term and it
    is time to be happy. I’ve learn this put up and if
    I may I desire to counsel you some fascinating issues
    or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles relating to this article.
    I want to learn even more issues approximately it!

  10. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts on this kind of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website.
    Reading this info So i am satisfied to show that I have an incredibly good uncanny feeling I found
    out just what I needed. I most definitely will make
    sure to do not overlook this website and give it a look regularly.

  11. What i do not realize is actually how you are not really a
    lot more smartly-favored than you may be right now. You are so intelligent.
    You understand therefore considerably in the case of this topic, produced me in my opinion consider it from
    so many numerous angles. Its like women and men don’t seem to
    be interested until it is one thing to do with Woman gaga!
    Your personal stuffs excellent. At all times care for it up!

  12. “Tiffany wore two separate wedding dresses, one for the ceremony and a second for the reception,” the source added.They say Livingston has always dealt with issues of panic attack and anxiety disorder in the past, but has always maintained her demeanor. tiffany & co uk She doesn’t receive welfare ad she DOES have a job.Reese won the regional tournament for the first time in school history. tiffanys uk When choosing fashion Tiffany Jewelry, you should combine your own preferences with a practical eye, so that you buy items that show you in your best light.You need a Tiffany heart pendant showing your love.

  13. You could definitely see your skills in the work you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    All the time follow your heart.

  14. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information particularly the last part 🙂 I
    care for such info much. I was seeking this particular information for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

  15. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but
    I find this matter to be actually something which
    I think I would never understand. It seems too complicated
    and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I
    will try to get the hang of it!

  16. This is a really good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Short but very precise information… Many thanks for sharing this
    one. A must read article!

  17. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled
    blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post.
    Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  18. Pingback: Google
  19. Pingback: Google

Leave a Reply

