Meet Eryka Sonya-fain

Tuesday at 9:30 pm. Here comes Eryka!

Eryka is our graduates client 4 years ago. I made her a show stopper long gown dress with a very long train, and a combinations of black and red. ( no picture yet, but promised to give me a copy after she has time to pick them up from the photographer, that was 4 years ago).

Now, is her University graduation. So, this is what I made for her! : ). A beautiful combination piece of a halter romantic style and sophisticated dress that she basically choses me to make. The colour is so beautiful against her skin, accessorize it with yellow gold belt a watch and an earring.

DSC_0385What Eryka wanted is a halter, low back, in blue colour, slit on the side,and a long dress. Without knowing what style I end up making, but she trust me. She just let me do what I do best.
DSC_0386

Yes, I’ve seen the inspiration dress she want me to make, but the problem is, I do not copy what other designers designed. I have to make dress my way, no other ’round.  It took me 2 weeks before I was able to put these dress together. Here’s why:

  1. I do not know where to start and how to make these dress
  2. It has to be different from the pictures she showed me
  3. should she wear the dress, not the dress wearing her
  4. should suit her body figures
  5. should  have option to wear the dress in more than one occasions
  6. and must bring smile to her face

And that’s how it should be. So made a decision to make it in two pieces outfit. A short fitted boned dress with slit in the middle of her thigh, with a long halter split from top to bottom, with a bias edge finished ’round to low back styled gown. Thank you for trusting me Eryka, make these dress for you. It’s an honour!
DSC_0400Congratulation too. DSC_0401Until next time! CHEERS! : )       Merly Bayona

3 thoughts on “Meet Eryka Sonya-fain

  1. Thiss design is wicked! You certainly know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I
    was almost moved to start my oown blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    Ireally loved what you had to say, and more than that,
    how you prsented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

