MOVING FROM FEAR TO FREEDOM

THE UPSIDE OF FEAR

To all my readers,

I admit it, fear is no stranger to me. My earliest recollection of its presence in my life traces back when I was 4 years old. At that time, my family lived in a farm far away from the city of the Philippines. My father was a farmer and my mother was a homemaker. I was player outside our house when the twister hits our surroundings. I experienced and watched firsthand the formed of twister that everywhere it passes destroyed everything. I was then blown away and landed in between trees, bushes, and rocks. That was my first. My imagination worked overtime, especially when I was outside alone to play. I was sure that the wind will blew me away and that I would die. My childish thinking told me that leaving the house meant losing my life. So rather than fall prey to the fear of going out to play, I’d  stand at the door and take a flying leap toward where I want to play to get beyond its grasp. My strategy obviously worked-I’m still alive and well today.

Fear stayed with me for quiet a while, but only after mastering every ounce of courage within me, I overcome fear  by reassuring myself that God will take care of me.

As a grown woman, I face other fears. I’m worried about my kid’s well-being. I’ve fretted over my bank account .I worried about the future of my business.  I’ve stewed over my feeling inadequate, I’ve panicked when personal storms have blown in and threatened to shake my world. Can you relate?

Be honest. I know you understand what I’m talking about. I conducted my surveys whenever I talk to men and women. The results only confirmed what I suspected, I’m not the only woman of all ages struggles with negative fear. It affects women of all ages and from all walks of life, often signalling its presence by provoking apprehension, premature wrinkles, stomach pains, tension headaches, and sleepless nights. If left to run rampant, it can rub us of joy and the power-filled life that God intends for us.

Unfortunately, fear is still on the scene today. It can interfere with our relationship with God, just as it did for Adam and Eve. Or – here’s the exciting part— it can be the catalyst for a deeper relationship with Him. Every time we’re afraid, we can either forget faith and try to do thing s our way ( as of that’s really going to work!), or we can acknowledge our fear and call out to God for help. When He answers, we experience Him in a new ways. That’s the upside of fear.

Life is too short to spend it battling fear and its negative affects. Besides, God has better things in store for us. He wants us to embrace each day wholeheartedly and make every minute count. He wants us to live to our full potential and leave a mark coming generations. He wants us to impact our families, our church, our communities, and ultimately the world for Himself. I want that too. Do you?

e429788814c7d0f4fc9e2513590115f3_l1Until next time! : )                     Merly Bayona

 

46 thoughts on “MOVING FROM FEAR TO FREEDOM

  1. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is is missing a few factors, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. Seo Plugin

  2. I have a wordpress blog now, but I can’t figure out how to get readers into there! I have been using myspace and it’s been great, subscriptions like crazy, but a lot of them don’t have wordpress…so no leads there. Besides, I am posting the same info to both, so it’s not much of a point of them getting one. How can I increase my wordpress readership? I already utilize tags, but I still only got about 89 views in two weeks. . . . Thanks in advance–serious answers only, please!.

  3. If you feel very stressed, Acupuncture is not a good option. If you had an extremely stressful day, do not hesitate to cancel a treatment. If your muscles are tense and the toxins released during the treatment could actually make your stress even worse, Acupuncture will not be very efficient.

  4. With this all excellent acupuncture understanding in mind, now you can take full advantage of it for your own well being reward. Reveal this data with all those you adore for them to get relief for his or her circumstances at the same time. They will be so glad you aided them, and you will probably truly feel amazing, too.
    Franklin And Marshall UK

  5. Hello.. . I would be grateful for advice on creative writing copywright issues.. . When submitting poetry, short stories, novels, or features to publishers and literary agents to consider for publication, is it an idea to protect the copywright?. . If so, what’s the best way to do this?. . Thank you in advance.. . bgscotty.

  6. I’m creating a new blog about literature ( what I’ve read, what I’m reading), but I’m having trouble thinking of a title. I like the idea of something having to do with an obsession with literature but I think bookophilia is on the average side. What do you think of Litophilia? Is it too similar to “lithophilia” Which means the love of stones? Any ideas? Thanks!.

  7. strib-forsamlingshus.dk/driften/postite.asp
    Asian women and Latinas are among the prettiest races in the world. They are petite, graceful, sexy, and beautiful. Compared to Western women who are sophisticated and tall, Asian and Latina women look delicate. This innocent and delicate look brings out the protective instinct if the man. It’s also good for their ego. Men want to protect women because he feels stronger and more powerful. He knows that the woman depends on him and it gives him confidence.

  8. I have a wordpress blog now, but I can’t figure out how to get readers into there! I have been using myspace and it’s been great, subscriptions like crazy, but a lot of them don’t have wordpress…so no leads there. Besides, I am posting the same info to both, so it’s not much of a point of them getting one. How can I increase my wordpress readership? I already utilize tags, but I still only got about 89 views in two weeks. . . . Thanks in advance–serious answers only, please!.

  9. Pingback: recovery
  10. I want to start a personal blog.. an online journal. I have no idea which blog website to start it with.. . anything I should know about having a blog and who to have one with?.

  11. Pingback: recovery forever
  12. Pingback: spencer diamonds
  13. I have just spent the last few months creating a blogging website from scratch and i am launching on Monday. I was just wondering if anyone knew some free ways to get it noticed on google or through fan pages or something, other cheap options would be great too thanks..

  14. Participate in your trainings and research your options, as recommended. Usually do not allow any person influence you that you are squandering your time with traditional chinese medicine. This old therapy may help you provide up unneeded medications. Stick with it to keep brave and have confidence in your body’s healing capabilities.

  15. How long does a copyright last on newspaper articles?. . If a service copies newspapers articles and then posts it in a database on the Internet, is there also a copyright on the Internet content?.

  16. I would like the steps, ideas, or websites that can help me start a website that I can make money off of companies advertising on it? Any help websites or ideas on how to start one and what I need to start one.. . Much appreciated..

  17. obviously take part in find out how summary on blogs, but then i have to say until this construct-on completely pushed me and my peers to just think about together with offer a lending product! your favorite writing style have been happily surprised my home. regards, quite a crucial write-up. and you can look our website about nike free grau

  18. Pingback: movie checker
  19. Took me time to read all the comments, but I genuinely enjoyed the post. It proved to become Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commenters right here It is always nice when you can not only be informed, but also entertained Im positive you had fun writing this article.

  20. *There are certainly a great deal of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as common inspiration but clearly you will find questions like the one you bring up exactly where the most critical thing will probably be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if very best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am certain that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

Leave a Reply

