The FACES of FEAR

YOU GAIN STRENGTH, COURAGE, AND CONFIDENCE BY EVERY EXPERIENCE IN WHICH YOU REALLY STOP AND LOOK FEAR IN THE FACE.  By: Eleanor Roosebelt.

Fear -every human being struggles or has struggled with it in one form or another, and few dare to admit it. Why? We’re afraid to! If we confess to wrestling with fear, others might think less of us. Besides, we’ve been brought up to believe that it doesn’t  bother good Christians. We’re supposed to have strong faith – strong enough to move mountains.

Rather than admit our real feelings when our faith wavers and fear takes over, we often bury ourselves in busyness or flash a fake smile and pretend everything’s okay. Unwilling to identify and acknowledge our fear, we succumb to feelings of failure and powerlessness.

Ladies and gentlemen, it’s time to change!

Fear is our worst enemy. We can let it ruin us by filling our minds with thoughts of dread and woe, or we can face it head-on and use it as a tool that can empower us by drawing us into a deeper understanding of who God is. My purpose for writing this is to help others learn to face it and use it as a tool.

I am not a psychologist nor pretending to give clinical advice. I am an ordinary woman who, through life experience, has encountered the face of fear more than a few times. I’ve felt my heart race and my adrenalin rush at the sound of things going bump in the night. I’ve wrestled  privately with the fear of rejection. Fear of losing everything I have. Fear of losing a man I thought I will love and be with for the rest of my life. Fear of the safety and  well-being of my children. I’ve panicked when my journey  has detours into unknown territory, and I’ve trembled when sensing God asking me to walk a path too risky for my liking.

In the past, fear has rendered me sleepless at night and snappy towards my daughter and my family. It’s caused me to say no to too many opportunities. I believe it was even responsible for my severe depression that my doctor wants me to take depressant pills to do the trick, but never addressed the root of my problem – fear.

To be continue………………….th-531655866_10152222903074939_598374134_n

 

27 thoughts on “The FACES of FEAR

  1. I have a business blog through which I offer certain goods and services. It is also a general-information blog, however. I am seeking to move it to another blog host. I know that blogspot offers user-sponsored advertising, but are there any other free blogs that allow something like blogspot’s adsense and/or user-sponsored advertising?.

  2. What I would like to do is write a posting on my blogspot and have the most recent entry post onto my personal webpage. Is there any way to do this and would the coding be fairly easy? I know a little about web design and coding, so if it would involve connecting my blogspot to the page somehow, I could probably do it. . . If this is possible, please point me in the right direction so that I could achieve this feature. Any help is greatly appreciated!.

  3. In Firefox I normally use right-click > “Open in new tab” when browsing web pages. This can also be done when clicking on a bookmark. . . Is there any way to get Firefox to do this automatically (by default) when left-clicking a bookmark instead of having to do the right click?.

  4. Pingback: spencer diamonds
  5. Pingback: alcoholism causes
  6. I live in Costa Rica and am about to publish a community newspaper, what are the steps to go about copyrighting the name and articles published in it? And also when can one start using the copyright symbol?.

  7. Either double major with journalism and creative writing, or a “good” school in an urban area where I could major in journalism and minor in creative writing? I’m only a sophmore in high school but I know I love to write and I don’t know what I’d enjoy more as an actual career, journalism or creative writing. What would be the best college for someone like me?.

  8. I want to write an article on my website to share with people. How can I make sure that no one copies what I have written and claim it as their own? Is there some place where I can “register” my work so that I have proof that it’s my work and no one else will be able to claim it as theirs?.

  9. Maybe someone can help me. I want to create a website with a focus on current events in education. I plan to write from my website articles and even published literature. The articles I write will be reviews and criticisms from published articles. I am aware of the Fair Use Doctrine and I can write reviews and provide ‘fair and reasonable criticism’ without license or approval from the author’s original material as long as I cite and provide references to the original author. My website will also have either sponsors or advertise products within it. But not related directly to the articles I write. Most likely advertisement for products I like. For example, a particular software product I like. My question is: Just by having this website “for profit”; am I in violation of the Fair Use Doctrine or have a copyright infringement because my website is for profit from the published material I write …OR not because the material I write about is not in any way having a copyright infringement upon my sponsors or advertisements even though my website is for profit (In other words, is there any connection or relationship between my sponsors (or advertisements) and my published articles regarding copyright infringement with a for profit website)? Please reply. Thanks!.

Leave a Reply

