The continuation of “THE FACES OF FEAR”

In the past, fear has played havoc in my thoughts and caused me to second-guess God. But no more. I’m done with it. I know that God has a better way for me to live than in fear’s clutches, and I choose to put my trust in Him daily. Would you?

I ask few men and women to name the fears they struggle with. Some was eager to shared them to me and some did not- perhaps the fear of being identified restrained them.

Here’s a smattering of their responses:

I’m getting older and still haven’t married. I fear remaining single for the rest of my life.

I had an affair. My husband knows, and we’re working things out. But no one else knows, none of our friends or family. No one. I feel like I can’t talk to even my best friend about what’s happened within me. every day is a battle.

My husband was not a Christian when I married him. He was on active duty in the U.S. Army, and as the day approached for him to be deployed, I feared that, in the worst-case-scenario, he would died without knowing Jesus.

My kids take up so much of my time that I fear losing connection with my husband. I fear not knowing him when my kids leave home.

I’m dealing with cancer, and I struggle with the fear that my children will be harmed by watching me go through this I don’t want to miss their growing up. I struggle to remember that God is in control.

Because of the way my daughter-in-law were raised, I fear losing relationships with my grown sons.

My mom died before I had kids. I fear raising children without her advice or help.

I fear marriage because my folks had a lousy relationship.

I fear what might happen if my husband doesn’t get a job before our money runs out.

I fear that my children will make poor choices and pay harsh consequences.

I fear not able to conceive.

My husband has multiple sclerosis, and I’m afraid of what the future holds.

Each answer is unique, but most fall into specific categories such as fear about our children’s well-being, fear of an unknown future,and fear of financial insecurity. As you read this blog, you’ll find that it expose the most common faces of fear. My prayer is that whatever fears you face, you’ll find the stories relevant to your situation. Are you ready to move from fear to freedom with me?

To be continue………….!

 

One thought on “The continuation of “THE FACES OF FEAR”

  1. Howdy, I do think your website might be having web browser compatibility problems.
    When I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet
    Explorer, it has some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Apart from that, fantastic website!

Leave a Reply

